The Drivers With More World Cups In The History Of Formula 1

Lewis Hamilton has written his name into the history of the sport once again, but this time it is the most special one yet. 

The British pilot has proclaimed himself as world champion for the seventh time, equaling the historical record of awards, a record in force since 2004 and that seemed never to be equaled.

Lewis Hamilton - 7 titles

The Mercedes driver has once again crushed the rest of the grid in a season where even his teammate could not compete. After his first World Cup in 2008 with McLaren, he had to wait another six seasons to savor the glory again, to practically not leave it since then. 

After the titles in 2014 and 2015, Rosberg took it away in 2016, but Hamilton took the flight in 2017 to sign, with this, four consecutive titles. 

2020 has been a special year for Lewis, who also broke Michael Schumacher's record for the number of Grand Prix victories held by the German until the end of October, in addition to his great activist work, being a standard-bearer for the Black Lives Matter movement in sport. 

Michael Schumacher - 7 titles

The Kaiser sees again how Hamilton snatches another historical mark that he had in his hand. The seven World Cups that Schumacher raised have already been tied by the British and everything points to the Mercedes will repeat next year ... as soon as he confirms his seat in the team. What Lewis has not achieved, for now, is to reach the five consecutive worldwide ones that obtained the German with Ferrari, in 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, and 2004, that added to those of 1994 and 1995 that obtained with Benetton.

Juan Manuel Fangio - 5 titles

A historical and unknown for some in the world of Formula 1. The Argentinean achieved five world championships, a record that lasted almost 50 years and that until that moment could only be matched by Schumacher, and two years ago by Hamilton. The Argentinean was crowned champion in 1951 with Alfa Romeo, in 1954 with Maserati, in 1955 with Daimler (now Mercedes), in 1956 with Ferrari and in 1957, again with the trident team.

Sebastian Vettel - 4 titles

The German-made history with Red Bull achieving four titles, all in a row, with an impressive car that few could cope with, almost only braking by the hybrid era. Champion in 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2013, he will now seek to return to success after the failure of Ferrari with Aston Martin, to improve his 53 Grand Prix victories and 57 pole positions

Alain Prost - 4 titles

Another legend of Formula 1 is the French driver. Prost opened his world championship record in 1985 at the controls of a McLaren, with which he repeated in 1986 and 1989. In 1993, he won his last title driving a Williams, before retiring in style. The four-time champion's career was also marked by his rivalry with Ayrton Senna, which many experts describe as the most intense in the history of the sport.


  • IViPdQWKzk


  • acIwHDOe


  • jveIitOKRgbm


  • YsnyBbFDaIzEASl


  • pGJvwfPhDFazb


Leave a comment

Search our wide range of fine products!


shift chrono
g5 automatic
strat-3 chrono
strat-3 hms